Landscaper+ Application: AncientSkies

Player name: AncientSkies

How did you find out about us?: Instagram

How old are you?: 24

Where are you from?: Colorado, USA

Are you in our Discord? Do you understand that you must have Discord running at all times when at your computer, and that you must check the forums every few days?: Yes!

Why do you want to help with this project?: I have been following the progress of ArdaCraft online for about a year now and have fallen in love with the project. What the community of the server is trying to accomplish is nothing short of a massive art project and being an artist myself I would love to contribute where I can to make this monument complete. I love Minecraft, Tolkien’s works, nature, and immersion so I find that ArdaCraft is a way to get all of these in one place.

Which Tolkien-related works have you read, seen or listened to?: I have read the Hobbit as well as the Lord of the Rings Trilogy and their respective movie series and audiobooks. However my personal favorite work by Tolkien would be Farmer Giles of Ham, though unrelated to Middle Earth.

Portfolio: These are all tree-based builds with scenes that reflect their natural habitat. All of these were based from reference photos.

Scene 1: English Oak
https://imgur.com/a/MujofHS
Scene 2: Silver Fir
https://imgur.com/a/bZMqO1D

Scene 3: Common Juniper
https://imgur.com/a/E9EOZZ7

Scene 1: This build is of a relatively large English Oak standing alone in a meadow. Surrounding the oak are several species of grasses, clovers, shrubs, and wildflowers found in Europe. Set just beneath the tree is a small runestone.
Scene 2: This scene is of a mid-sized Silver Fir surrounded by ferns and shrubs that can be found in Europe’s coastal temperate forests.