Folde Homestead 4

Project Application: Folde homestead 4 (/warp fh4)

Player name(s): lolbroek108

Player rank: Builder

Private or Public: Private

Lore: See Folde thread

Overhead plan:

W: Washing area
Orange with number inside: Houses with number of the inhabitants
Black: Wall
EDIT: I tried to make the buildings follow the river/stream.

Concepts: /warp Fugoldun

This is my first project so I hope I did everything good, if not please correct me :smile:.

5 Likes

Not bad! Tho wouldn’t they just have the cooking area within the house itself?

3 Likes

I agree with guan, instead it could be a little picnic table or a place they can gather.

1 Like

Good idea, I will change that :grinning:.

Quite good for your first app, few things though.

Firstly, the layout needs a lil bit of adjusting. Like what I’ve written in the village 3 thread, try and make the houses follow a certain path or shape around the area rather than randomly splattering the buildings. Since it’s just a homestead though I wouldn’t make it super strict in terms of a linear layout, see /warp fh1 for a general idea. Secondly in a homestead the family usually only lives in 1 house (aka the main hall) at the very most, so I’d change it to one living-house and the 2 or 3 other barns/stables/granary/warehouse. Lastly, nobody really lives in a barn usually so I’d limit it to the animals and a place to store grain and other farming equipment. Otherwise it’s very good, next time you don’t need to plan intricate things like a small tool shack seeing as they’re fairly dynamic in-game.

Keep it mind the 20ish beds. And your deadline is until the end of January.

Accepted granted you apply the above.

5 Likes

Thanks for the tips, I edited the main post.

All finished now, ready for a review.

Merry Christmas :smile:.

4 Likes

Looks good! Very impressed with your work. There’s a few things i’d like to see changed before we accept your project however, nothing major probably only an hour or two’s work.