Dunland Ringfort Hamlet 1

Player name: Tobsie7UK

Player rank: Builder

Private or Public: Private

Location name: Dunland Ringfort Hamlet 1 (DRH1)

Lore: See Dunland thread

Overhead plan: image
It is directly west across the valley from DSC2 (Fruit’s village).

In-game guide: Private build, so here is the sort of house I am going to build:

Terrain: Need to slightly raise and flatten it, since it’s a ringfort.

Reference Imagery: image
Basing it off this image.

This is my first project application.

8 Likes

Just a concern regarding where you’ve positioned your ringfort; atm it’s sitting at the bottom of two inclines on either side. You should make sure that the fort is on top of a hill if there is one, rather than below it. I’ve marked a green line where I think it’d make more sense to have it. You may have to do a bit of terraforming to get it to fit properly but I think it’d be worth it.

6 Likes

Yeah I’ll move it, I just did it at one of the orange circles Lind said I should do it at.
Gonna be quite difficult to move it though, as the plan sort of fits with the terrain and moves with it, and also there’s already a template house there put by Lind. Might want to check with him first before I move it.

1 Like

Thanks. Don’t worry if it doesn’t fit the terrain exactly you can always adjust the hill a little bit for it to fit better. Not your fault if the marker was put in the shallow bit. @Lindalher should be able to help you relocate it if the hill is giving you a hard time though.

1 Like

Ok thanks, will give it a go.

2 Likes

decided to move it here

1 Like

It looks rather round and artificial at the moment, but I will make it look slightly more natural and add vegetation and stuff.
I do want to keep it slightly artificial because if you look at pictures of Celtic ringforts, the hills look man made.

2 Likes

Looks good to me. You can get started on it

Great news! I’ll get started right away.
Thank you very much.

1 Like