Builder Application: WickedNeutron: REJECTED

Player name: WickedNeutron

How did you find out about us? The Nerd Of The Rings Map Showing Stream made me notice your project.

How old are you? I’m 24 years old.

Where are you from? I’m from The Netherlands

Are you in our Discord? Do you understand that you must have Discord running at all times when at your computer and that you must check the forums every few days? I am in your Discord Server and Yes when i’m on my computer i always have the application Discord active.

Why do you want to help with this project? I needed a project, something to do… and then i came across ArdaCraft and it clicked right away with my love of The Lord Of The Rings and previous Minecraft experience which i started playing when i was around 13 years old.

Which Tolkien-related works have you read, seen, or listened to? I have seen all the movies of The Lord Of The Rings and The Hobbit (also the animated version). I have read The Hobbit but not The Lord Of The Rings.

Plot ID My plot ID is -9:-22

Are there any styles that you excel at? Any styles which you have difficulty with? I have difficulty with terrain but i’m pretty good at caves, dwarven halls, laketown, small outposts. I know this because i’ve done these kinds of projects before with some friends.

Other relevant skills I’m not entirely sure… i used to do web development, i’ve been gaming on a pc all my life, i have a good eye for detail once i’m aware of how something needs to be build and can easily spot mistakes no matter how small or insignificant they seem.

imgur link to the screenshots of the plot i have been assigned https://imgur.com/a/9yKM17x

2 Likes

Hey Wicked, I’ll be taking you on as your mentor through your application. Welcome to ArdaCraft!

I spoke with you quite a bit last night and I’m glad to see your application here. For our purposes an outside area isn’t needed, so I won’t be judging it here.