Builder Application: Mr_Pants: ACCEPTED

Player name:
Mr_Pants2000

How did you found out about us?:
Heard from this server on other servers, and saw some videos on youtube.

How long have you been a member of this project?:
Joined in may 2018

How old are you?:
14, almost 15

Where are you from?:
The Netherlands

Are you in our Discord?:
Yes

Why do you want to help with this project?:
I’ve been enjoying Minecraft for a while now, but I’m quite new to Conquest reforged (I’m a builder on DR though, started there in may this year).
I really like how this server keeps realism in mind and I’m a big fan of Tolkien’s masterpieces. How you guys brought
this together is just awesome. I’d like to offer my help to this server and create Tolkien’s awesome works.

Which Tolkien-related works have you read, seen or listened to?:
Read the Hobbit, Fellowship of the Ring, The two towers, return of the king, Silmarillion, Children of Hurin,
History of Middle Earth and the Atlas of Middle Earth.
I’ve seen all the movies too.

Portfolio: https://imgur.com/a/g0asZMg

Plot ID: 8:-12

Are there any styles that you excel at? Any styles which you have difficulty with?:
I like building Dwarven style and Bree style. I like building crampy interiors too. The most diffucult for me is building
organics (like statues).

Other relevent skills:
I’vE nEveR PlaYEd FOrTnItE.

10 Likes

Overall pretty good, i like the dwarven exterior, although it is required to build a full house with interior. For interior ideas, walk around and check on some of the middle-class houses throughout Thorin’s Halls.

3 Likes

Not too bad. Seems like you can get a grasp of styles fairly easy and the dwarves exterior looks good. Guan is right, both the interior and exterior are needed. Aside from that, the Rohan house needs a bit of touching up in my opinion. And maybe a full view of a house? I think touch ups on the roof and maybe materials used in the Rohan house will be beneficial.

4 Likes

UPDATE