Builder Application: Chrisnt_64: REJECTED

Player name: Chrisnt_64

How did you find out about us?: Through a Nerd of the Rings YouTube video, I liked how you guys were all obvious LOTR fans and staying true to Tolkien’s vision.

How old are you?: 19

Where are you from?: Australia

**Are you in our Discord? Do you understand that you must have Discord running at all times when at your computer, and that you must check the forums every few days?:
Yes, I check discord constantly when I am on pc, I am already in the server, and am an active player.

**Why do you want to help with this project?:
I want to help create middle-earth in Minecraft. I am a fantasy writer and an artist in real life so it is right up my alley in terms of interests. I like all of Tolkien’s work so I would be interested in all areas of the project. My favourite style so far from flying around the server seems to be the dwarven, but all look amazing.

Which Tolkien-related works have you read, seen or listened to?: I have read LOTR in the books and audiobooks multiple times, same goes with the hobbit. I know a lot of the back-lore of middle-earth from YouTube videos etc: though i have not read any books past that (Silmarillion etc:). I have also watched both the LOTR and Hobbit movies and love them.

Portfolio:
https://imgur.com/gallery/0oiBsJh

p.s: Hope this works, never used imgur before.

Plot ID: 37:36

**Are there any styles that you excel at? Any styles which you have difficulty with?:
Not particularly, I can normally work out most things. I tend to be better at buildings than natural builds (landscapes, trees etc) -

Other relevant skills:
I can texture pretty well, I am an artist and have a working understanding of colour theory, perspective etc: so I bring that to making the builds I create look great.

4 Likes

Hello, and thanks for applying!